School Logo

Welcome to Marland School

"We are a school first and foremost and proud of our students and their achievements."

Google Translate

Coronavirus Advice & Information

All 3 of Marland School’s sites will partially re-open from Monday 15th June 2020 for small numbers of students on a fully risk assessed basis.  All students will continue to receive access to our extensive remote learning and welfare provision offer when not attending school.  Please refer to the various sections of this website for further details (including senior staff contact details).   

 

Staff will be in regular contact to deliver remote home based learning opportunities for our pupils / students who are not attending school (either full time or on the days they are based at home), in addition to weekly pastoral phone / remote welfare contact.

 

We continue to monitor our overall situation on a daily basis and will post an update on our website and/or contact you when things change.

 

Thank you for your ongoing understanding and support with these extraordinary but necessary actions.   

 

If you have any queries please contact the following senior staff by email and they will respond as promptly as possible, adding your phone number if you require an urgent response:

Residential School (Peters Marland)

Education:  Mark Bithell (Headteacher)  m.bithell@marland.devon.sch.uk

Pastoral / Welfare:  Gareth MacIver (Head Pastoral Care / DSL)   g.maciver@marland.devon.sch.uk

Secondary School (Barnstaple)

Education:  Matt Walder (Acting Headteacher)   m.walder@marland.devon.sch.uk

Pastoral / Welfare:  (Learning Support Manager / DSL)   a.mcauley@marland.devon.sch.uk

Primary School (Bideford)

Education:  Ross Davage (Headteacher)   r.davage@marland.devon.sch.uk

Pastoral / Welfare:  Allan Lawrence (Assistant Headteacher / DSL)   a.lawrence@marland.devon.sch.uk

Coronavirus Dedicated Governors

Andy Boyd (Lead Governor)  a.boyd@marland.devon.sch.uk

Phil Spencer (Support Governor)  p.spencer@marland.devon.sch.uk

 

Top